Banque de France Toulouse School of Economics

## **Prizes in Monetary Economics and Finance**

## **Awards Ceremony**

June 18, 2024

**CONFERENCE VENUE** 

Banque de France 31, Rue Croix des Petits Champs Room: Espace Conférence 75001 Paris

**CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT** <u>bdf-eco-conferences@banque-france.fr</u> - Dararath Ho (Banque de France) Since 2007, the **Banque de France** and **TSE** have worked together to support and strengthen excellence in economic research in France and make key contributions to international economic debate and expertise. To do so, in 2012, the Banque de France and the Toulouse School of Economics launched a series of <u>Prizes in Monetary Economics and Finance</u>.

These prizes, granted every two years, distinguish junior and senior academic researchers who have developed central concepts to improve our understanding of monetary economics and finance. The aim of the prizes is to foster conceptual progress that will eventually allow the design and implementation of improved policies by central banks.

17:45 - 18:00	Welcome drinks
18:00 - 18:05	Welcome address by François VILLEROY de GALHAU (Governor, Banque de France)
18:05 – 18:30	International Capital Flows in the Post Pandemic Era Chair: Agnès BÉNASSY-QUÉRÉ (Deputy Governor, Banque de France) Panelists: Ricardo J. CABALLERO (MIT, NBER) Matteo MAGGIORI (Stanford University, NBER) Helene REY (LBS, CEPR, NBER)
18:30 – 18:55	<ul> <li>Challenges for Monetary Policy after the 2022-23 Inflation Surge Chair: Olivier GARNIER (Director General Statistics, Economics and International, Banque de France) Panelists:</li> <li>Ulrike MALMENDIER (University of California Berkeley, CEPR, NBER)</li> <li>Benjamin MOLL (LSE, CEPR)</li> <li>David SRAER (University of California Berkeley, CEPR, NBER)</li> </ul>
18:55 – 19.15	<b>2022 PRIZES CEREMONY</b> awarded by François VILLEROY de GALHAU (Governor, Banque de France), Agnès BÉNASSY-QUÉRÉ (Deputy Governor, Banque de France), Jean TIROLE (Honorary chairman, TSE)
19:15 – 19:35	<b>2024 PRIZES CEREMONY</b> awarded by François VILLEROY de GALHAU (Governor, Banque de France), Agnès BÉNASSY-QUÉRÉ (Deputy Governor, Banque de France), Jean TIROLE (Honorary chairman, TSE)
19:35 - 20.00	Cocktail